Weekend and holiday tubing at Slide Mountain Tube Hill by Red Cliff Day Lodge, with kids 5 and up riding on their own.
Loading current conditions…
Pricing not specified in current sources.
Kirkwood’s tubing lives at Slide Mountain Tube Hill, close to the Red Cliff Day Lodge. The record lists it as a weekends-and-holidays operation from 12:00pm to 5:00pm, a schedule that favors an afternoon after a morning of skiing or a late start from Lake Tahoe.
Kids 5 and older can tube on their own, and younger children ride with adults, which gives families a workable rule of thumb. Beyond that, our record is thin: pricing is not specified, lift type is not listed, and the reservation field is empty. The resort’s homepage was not accessible during research, so confirm details on Kirkwood’s site before making the drive over the pass.
Mountain weather in this part of the Sierra can shut roads and hills, and the snowmaking and conditions guide explains what to check first.
If Kirkwood is not running, Sierra-at-Tahoe’s Blizzard Mountain is about 14 miles away and lists Thursday to Sunday tubing on two lanes, while Bear Valley is about 19 miles away.
Weekends and holidays, when the hill is listed as open from 12:00pm to 5:00pm; confirm on the resort's site since price and reservation rules are not in our record.
Sessions vary; the hill is listed open 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Skip it if you need weekday tubing or a confirmed price: the record lists weekends and holidays only, and pricing is not specified.
Sierra-at-Tahoe is about 14 miles away with two lift-served lanes Thursday through Sunday, and Bear Valley is about 19 miles off.
Children 5 and older can tube independently; younger children ride with adults.
Slide Mountain Tube Hill is near Red Cliff Day Lodge.
The record lists weekends and holidays, 12:00pm to 5:00pm.
Current-season dates had not been published when we last checked. It has run: Weekends and holidays. Check with the park before driving out — tubing seasons shift with the weather.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Pricing not specified in current sources.
Minimum age is 5.
We track 21 tubing hills in California. The park has not published a price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this park had not published its current-season dates when we last checked, while 0 of the 21 parks we track in California had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as a prior season's until the park confirms it.
kirkwood.com
Checked September 2026.